🌎

Issue #4 - Laptop

Hey! I got my laptop recharged, so I'm pretty happy about that. I went a few days without it, which afforded me some valuable time to relax and work on my relationships. I still plan to do that, but I want to work on my computer again now. I think it's really important to think of a computer as an enhancer of productivity. It is nothing else. Evil people and programs are going to try and convince you that this is a beautiful machine for consumption, but in reality, before everything, this machine is a mirror that with amplify your reflection. In that way, you must work on yourself, in real life, before you ever come to the computer. That is what I mean when I say that the Computer Comes Second.

I decided I'll try and not read too much during the next era of my life. I have not been "addicted" to reading, but I do enjoy it a great deal. Instead, I want to improve my skills in web development and design, and work on becoming a freelancer in the industry. I think I'll continue to try my chops are this stuff. I really think that all design is quite similar. I am happy about this - it is a skillset that I inherently want to build and I feel happy about it. Certain proportions simply invoke new emotions. What do you wish to invoke?

I often think of the Kanye line: "Cause who the kids gon' listen to? Huh? I guess me if it isn't you." (How ironic! as I searched the web for this quote I sort of got caught up looking for other content. I need to be on higher alert). This, exactly. Nobody is going to take care of me. I need to do what I need to do in order to do what I need to do!

I met with my new roommates today and we introduced ourselves. I'm interested to see how that goes. I hope smoothly. It was also my girlfriend's birthday today. Happy Birthday!!! I know she had a good day.